

## **Vegas Reunion Reveals Party Plans**

Present and past Las Vegas fans are getting ready for the Las Vegas Fandom Reunion at Corflu Glitter. According to LV Reunion Director JoHn Hardin and Coordinator Jacq Monahan, such Vegas Fandom legends as Ken & Aileen Forman, Ben Wilson, Woody Bernardi, Will Ryan, Stan the Inferno and Nancy Thomas are planning to be in Vegas for the festivities.

The union will consist of four elements: a panel about Vegas fanhistory, an anthology of Vegas' top fanwriters and artists, an Open Party on Friday evening in the Main Consuite with plenty to eat and drink, and the largest Vegas Fandom oneshot since the days of the monthly Socials. It's also a great opportunity for the cream of the rest of the Fan World and vice versa.

JoHn and Corflu Vice Chairman James Taylor have announced that one of the high-lights of the Friday party will be a Growler-fest with a tasty selection of the area's fine micro-brews.

JoHn and Jacq are contacting former and present Vegas fans and will shortly put up a FaceBook page to tell fans about Corflu Glitter and the LV Fandom Reunion.

# Corflu Glitter

(Corflu 29) Sunset Station Hotel-Casino Las Vegas, NV April 20-22, 2012

Email: JoyceWorley1@cox.net

Glitter #16, June 24, 2011, is the newsletter of Corflu Glitter, the 29th edition of what has become the World Trufandom Convention.

Edited by Arnie Katz (crossfire4@cox.net)

Glitter is available by request, but it may arrive unbidden, like the Spring's first weeds.

Glitter is also available as a free download at:

www.Corflu.org.

# **Corflu Glitter Membership List**

Claire Brialey
Mark Plummer
Robert Lichtman
Milt Stevens
Sandra Bond

Rich Coad Stacy Scott

Ted White Rob Jackson

Dixie Tracy-Kinney

JayKinney

Lenny Bailes Art Widner

Mike Meara

Pat Meara

Mary Ellen Moore

Murray Moore

Pat Virzi

Geri Sullivan

James Taylor

Teresa Cochran Taylor

Arnie Katz Joyce Katz

Mike Dobson

Marty Cantor June Moffatt

Earl Kemp

Jerry Kaufman Suzanne Tompkins

Peter Sullivan

Robert Webber

Frank Lunney Aileen Forman

Ken Forman

Gary Mattingly

Patricia Peters

William Wright

Lenny Bailes Terry Kemp

Pat Charnock

Graham Charnock

Dian Crayne

Bruce Gillespie Shelby Vick

Moshe Feder

# Corflu Glitter Committee

Joyce Katz High Priestess of Fandom

> James Taylor Chief of Operations

Teresa Cochran Secretary of Sing-a-long

Andy Hooper
Director of the 2012 FAAwards

Claire Brialey UK Agent

Peter Sullivan UK Liaison

Tom Becker Webmaster

Don Miller King of Graphics

Ken Forman Chief Guide

Brenda Dupont Editor, Food & Sights Guide

> Linda Bushyager Restaurant Maven

Ross Chamberlain Tee-Shirt

Lori Forbes Local Fandom Liaison

JoHn Hardin Vegas Fan Reunion Director

Jacq Monahan Vegas Fan Reunion Coordinator

> Arnie Katz Jester

### Faned's Choice: 2010 Update

*Faned's Choice: 2010*, the first edition of a new, annual fannish anthology, is still on course for a July release. All proceeds of the publication will go to Corflu.

The selection process is now complete. The list started with the fanzines that finished in the "top 10" in the "Best Fanzine" category of the 2011 Fan Achievement Awards. The editors of those fanzines then nominated other worthy fanzines. Special thanks go to Rob Jackson, who worked with me to make sure that UK Fandom was fairly represented.

The fanzines (and their editors) in the volume are: Ansible (David Langford); Askance (John Purcell); Banana Wings; (Plummer & Brialey); Challenger (Guy Lillian); Chunga (Hooper, Byers and Juarez); eI (Earl Kemp); File 770 (Mike Glyer); Home Kookin' (The Vegrants)' Inca (Rob Jackson); Head! (Christina Lake and Doug Bell); Motorway Dreamer (John Nielsen Hall); Relapse (Peter Weston); SF Commentary (Bruce Gillespie); Sene of Wonder (Rich Coad); The Drink Tank (Chris Garcia); Trap Door (Robert Lichtman).

Don't order yet. No money will be accepted until the publication is completely finished and ready for the printer.

## Nominate for the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award

Every fan, most especially all the fine folks who receive *Glitter*, has the right to nominate a deserving fan for the Lifetime Achievement Award. It's easy — and we're making it even easier – to put your favorite in front of the Judging Committee.

All you have to do is hit "reply" on the email to which *Glitter* is attached. Change the subject line to the name of your nominee and press "send." As the Judging Committee's non-voting Helper, I'll convey all nominations to the judges.

### Adieu, Until Next Time

Despite some squeezing, the end of the issue has arrived all too soon. We're waiting on several items and, if they come through, expect *Glitter #17 on July 1*.

Meanwhile, keep fanning! — Arnie

### **Vital Information**

Membership:

North American membership: Attending: \$60 (until 4/1/12)

Supporting: \$10.

UK membership: £40 (attending); £10 (supporting), payable to Claire Brialey

#### Payment.

Pay via PayPal: JoyceWorley1@cox.net

Pay via Mail: Joyce Katz, 909 EUGENE CERNAN St., Las Vegas, NV 89145.

Make checks payable to "Joyce Katz."

UK Agent: Claire Brialey, claire.fishlifter@googlemail.com

## **Room rates:**

\$55/night, Sunday-Thursday \$85/night, Friday & Saturday

Prices are double occupancy. \$15 per extra person per night.

#### **Reservations:**

Toll-free reservations number: 888-786-7389.

Online reservations:

https://rooms.stationcasinos.com/cgi-bin/LANSAWEB?

procfun+rn+Resnet+sun+funcparms+UP(A2560):;SCICORF;?/

Group code: SCICORF